Our Staff

  • Through basketball, PPI is helping to mold future community leaders who can improve race relations and education for the future.

    Steve Kerr Golden State Warriors Head Coach
  • Today, PPI is teaching the youngest participants basketball fundamentals and mentoring them through the organization’s peace-building curriculum.

    RC Buford Spurs Sports and Entertainment; San Antonio Spurs


Brendan Tuohey Co-Founder and Executive Director

Rochelle Coleman Learning and Development Program Manager

Gunnar Hagstrom Chief Program Officer

Bryan Franklin US Program Director

Haley Riley Associate Director of Development

Mandy Murphy Chief Operating Officer

Joe Smith International Program Officer

Jamie Walsh Director of Operations

Nora Summerville Monitoring & Evaluation Specialist

Middle East

Karen Doubilet Managing Director

Rebecca Ross Head Coach

Michal Rapoport Resource Development and Compliance Manager

Githa Cohen-Markens Project Manager

Courtney Douglass International Fellow

Sharon Rubinstein Development Associate/Compliance Officer

Shlomit Shiri Financial Associate


Jale Canlibalik Managing Director

Sureyya Celmen Deger Project Coordinator

Stephanie Nicolas Program Coordinator

Clark Tritto International Fellow

Northern Ireland

Gareth Harper Managing Director

Laura Agnew Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist & Office Administrator

Jasmine Bishop International Fellow

Debbie Byrne Operations Team Leader

Joanne Fitzpatrick Local Organizational Learning Specialist and Senior Project Coordinator

Andrew Daniels International Fellow

Leif Frymire International Fellow

South Africa

Nasiphi Khafu Executive Director

Thobani Khumalo Operations Manager

Ntobeko Ngcamu Assistant Program Coordinator

Thembinkosi Zulu Finance and Administration Manager

Sifiso Mthembu Program Coordinator


Shawn Brown Project Coordinator


Shaaiza McKoy Basketball Operations and Engagement Specialist

Sally Nnamani Operations Manager


Victor Robinson Operations Manager

Jasmine Cooper Project Coordinator


Andrea Johnson Operations Manager

Los Angeles

Sha Frye Project Coordinator

Our Board of Directors

Brian S. Kriftcher, Chairman
John Vaske, Vice Chairman
John Beatson, Treasurer
Jim Lambright, Secretary

R.C. Buford
Dr. Chad Ford
Marsha Gabriel (South Africa Board Chair)
Jessica Gelman
Keith L. Horn
Steve Kerr
Brian Levenson
Joseph Lockhart
Mthokozisi Emmanuel Madonda
Nicos Mashias (Cyprus Board Chair)
Brendan McAllister
Lawrence Norman
Irina Pavlova
Trevor Ringland (Northern Ireland Board Chair)
Ronald M. Shapiro, Chairman Emeritus
Win Sheridan

Rick Selvala
Arn Tellem
Nicole Washington

Leadership Council

Jacqueline Alemany
William Beatson
Steven Camp
Danielle Cantor
Bryan Corbett
Stratford Dennis
Catherine Gaines
Zach Kriftcher
Devi Mahadevia
Alex Masnyk
Matt Minoff
Mike Muscala
Shane Torchiana

Our Partners

PeacePlayersIntlOur Team